scars can tell a story

[tweetmeme source=”Life_With_DID”]

I used to hate my scars… they reminded mme of bad things and bad times 😦 and I was scared of how society would judge me for them..

but now I am no longer ashamed, I don’t see why I should be. I have a bit of a love/hate thing with my scars… on one hand I totally believe that the self-harm kept me alive at points, but on the other hand I look at the damage and sort of despair…

I don’t hide them though. I don’t see why I should, they are part of us. And I feel that taboo and stigma are REALLY damaging and I hope that in showing that I am not ashamed I can help (in sme small way) to remove the taboo a little

My scars no longer remind me of bad things in the past, now they remind me that I survived, that I got through all that sh*t. And that we got through that, so we can get though anything

for bigger image see here

3 Responses to “scars can tell a story”

  1. Noe Belfield Says:

    Hello I sumbled upon this webpage by sheer luck, I was searching Yahoo for lose weight with green tea when I came upon your blog, I must say your blog is really great I truely think the layout, its amazing! I don’t have the time at the moment to completely absorb your webpage but I have saved the location of it and also subscribed for your RSS feeds. I will be back when I free up some time. Thank you for a great blog.

  2. Arden Goji Says:

    Great! I sumbled upon this article by mistake, I was browsing the worldwide web for gogi when I came upon your blog. Im happy I found it. Just what I was browsing for. Subscribed to your RSS feeds, I will continue my research tomorrow


Leave a Reply

